Problem Seeking/Problem Solving Flow Chart

August 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

Problem Seeking Flow Chart

Problem Seeking Flow Chart

In my quest to… how did I put it? “…end world hunger and. . . .[solve] other large problems” I have advanced a step or two. (For some background behind this quest, please read my previous blog post here.)

  1. I have made arrangements with several schools, educators, and other programs to incorporate problem seeking classes into their existing offerings.
  2. At EdCampCT [ http://EdCampCT.org ] this week, I lead a workshop on Problem Seeking & Problem Solving where together we:
  3. …used Brad Ovenell-Carter’s draft of a problem seeking flow chart (linked on this blog post) as a foundation to create a more complete algorithm for how to seek and solve problems (image shown right).
  4. I am starting up a non-profit organization for students and central to its mission will be a large Problem Seeking and Problem Solving component.

As I make progress, I will continue blog more about my thoughts and experiences. In the meantime, I am looking for feedback for the process outlined in the flow chart displayed on this post.

Thank you to everyone at EdCampCT who participated in this workshop – I hope you found it as helpful as I did! A thank you also to Brad Ovenell-Carter [ http://ovenell-carter.com/ ] for his blog post and for creating what became the first draft of this flow chart.

(If you want a laugh, check out this alternative problem solving flow chart. Warning: Contains explicit language.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Problem Seeking/Problem Solving Flow Chart at MyTakeOnIt.

meta

